Picture
It's rampant! Wild! A glorious living wonder!

Today, I found my first squash blossom, a buttery yellow bloom shooting off from a just-planted seedling.

My Tower Garden is in its glory! The squash blossom was just the start.

Chives have spurted a good inch overnight. The razor edge fancy lettuce is keeping apace. And there are tomatoes. Lots of tomatoes! Little cherry tomatoes like gems. The bigger beefsteaks nestled among cucumber leaves. I love how the Tower Garden can become a tangled mess, and that is to say I have the choice of pruning and snipping or allowing the growth to run its natural course. I pick plan B.

The cucumbers, the first bloomers, are snarled and slightly battered from the rain and Tropical Storm Beryl, and their leaves are a map of snail trails. But they continue to bloom! I am amazed.

I am in love with my Tower Garden.

Now, as harvest time nears, I must begin seeding for the next cycle. This is all so exciting.


Picture
The Tower Garden - chives, lettuces, tomatoes, squash, cucumbers.
Picture
Pretty little cherry tomato.
Picture
This little beauty was hiding behind a wide cucumber leaf.
Picture
Overlay of lettuce and tomato leaves.
Picture
Tough times but the cukes are survivors!
Picture
The hardy Cukes keep on blooming!
Picture
A Land Snail, moments before relocation.
Picture
My Beefsteak Tomato Buddies

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.