Picture
I keep a journal to track Tower Garden events - everything from checking Ph to adding nutrients to spotting new growth and pruning. The month of June reads more like an archive of metereology.

Week One: Rain. Cloudy skies.
Week TwoIntermittent sun.
Weeks Three and Four: Heavy, fierce rain and flooding from Tropical Storm Debby.

Now if I were gardening in soil, it's likely most of my crop would be damaged after nearly three weeks of intense rainfall. Water-soaked roots would be suffocating and bacterial wilt would be effectively killing these fruits.

As I inspect my Tower Garden this morning, I see no such damage or wilt. Instead, I see an abundance of blooms! If anything, my tomatoes need pruning. This is yet another wonder of soil-less Tower Gardening. The vertical farm keeps on growing, immune to the rainy days of June.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.