Picture
Tropical Storm Beryl hammered through NE Florida last night with wind gusts up to 70mph and sustained winds of 55mph along with heavy rain.

I was worried but I'm happy to report that my Tower Garden made it through the storm!

It's bedraggled and water-logged but as soon as the sun comes through, it should perk up.

The tomatoes are most affected, mostly because I had not added additional cages for support. The two-week old seedlings look good - and of course, this is a view through the rain!

I'm assuming the 20-gallon reservoir is what kept the Tower standing as it is in an open area and unprotected.


Picture
The neighbor was not so fortunate!

I heard a heavy bang! last night as the storm was in full swing, looked outside with a flashlight but saw nothing.

This morning, I see the cause of the Big Bang - a large limb from an ancient oak that couldn't withstand the wind.

It's hard to tell from the photo that this tree limb stretches a good 12-15 feet in length. You can see that it dwarfs the shed. That big bundle of vine is likely what weakened the tree.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.